Pagat.com: allgemeine Grundsätze dieser Webseite

Inhalt

Die Ziele dieser Site

Wenn ich auch Spielregeln veröffentliche, will ich damit nicht behaupten, dass es eine einzige „korrekte“ Regel gibt, nach der ein Spiel gespielt werden sollte. Die meisten Kartenspiele haben eine große Anzahl kleinerer Varianten und Hausregeln – um mit Vergnügen spielen zu können, ist es nur notwendig, dass sich alle Spieler zu Beginn eines Spieles einigen sollten. Ich bemühe mich darum, dass die Regeln, die ich hier beschreibe, „authentisch“ sind – d. h. sie sollten mit den Regeln übereinstimmen, die die Spieler benutzen, die das Spiel heute noch regelmäßig spielen. Wenn es wesentliche Varianten gibt, bemühe ich mich, diese Spielmöglichkeiten auch zu beschreiben. Für Spiele, für die es offizielle Organisationen und Regeln gibt, werden häufig die offiziellen Regeln gegeben, aber auch nicht offizielle Regeln und Alternativen werden hinzugenommen.

Das Hauptaugenmerk ist darauf gerichtet, die Regeln traditioneller Kartenspiele für zwei oder mehr Spieler zu beschreiben. Ich benutze den Ausdruck „traditionelle Kartenspiele“, um sie von anderen Kartenspielen zu unterscheiden, und zwar von

  • Kommerziellen  Spielen – das sind Spiele, die besondere Karten und Material erfordern, das der Hersteller dieser Spiele mit diesen verkauft
  • Patiencen – das sind Spiele für einen Spieler
  • Erfundenen Spielen – hier handelt es sich um Spiele, die noch keine feste Spieltradition entwickelt haben, die sich von dem ursprünglichen Spiel des Erfinders oder der Erfinder unterscheidet

Auf dieser Site sind schätzungsweise 30 % bis 50% der existierenden traditionellen Kartenspiele für mehrere Spieler beschrieben – diese Zahl hängt davon ab, wie man die Varianten bewertet -  es gibt also noch viel zu tun, und ich bin für jede Hilfe dankbar. Ursprünglich hatte ich vor, mich vor allem auf Spiele zu konzentrieren, die schwierig zu finden waren – z. B. in der Masse der Bücher über Kartenspiele – aber es stellte sich heraus, dass es auch eine große Nachfrage nach Beschreibungen gut bekannter Spiele wie Bridge, Poker und Canasta gab; deshalb sind diese Spiele ebenfalls beschrieben. Das Material, welches sich nun auf dieser Site befindet, ist beeinflusst durch Beiträge, die man mir geschickt hat, durch Fragen, die mir gestellt wurden, und durch meine persönlichen Vorlieben. Es gibt noch viele Informationen über andere Kartenspiele, aber es kostet Zeit, das Material aufzubereiten und computergerecht zu bearbeiten.

Obgleich ich die Kapitel über Kommerzielle Spiele, Patiencen und Erfundene Spiele nicht direkt entwickle, freue ich mich, wenn ich zu ihnen Material erhalte. Es wird in eigenen Kapiteln untergebracht.

Die Site enthält keine ausführlichen Informationen über Spiele mit Sammelkarten (trading card games). Das bedeutet nicht, dass irgendetwas mit diesen Spielen nicht in Ordnung wäre – es bedeutet nur, dass sie nicht zu dem Themenbereich dieser Site gehören.

Die Site stellt keine on-line Spiele zur Verfügung, sie enthält auch keine Computersoftware zum Herunterladen. Ich werde jedoch Links zu anderen Sites angeben, die on-line Kartenspiele enthalten oder Kartenspiele zum Herunterladen, wenn sie mir zur Kenntnis gebracht werden.

Wie man zu dieser Seite beitragen kann

Ich bemühe mich, alle sinnvollen  e-mails zu beantworten; aber der Schreiber sollte seine richtige e-mail Adresse angeben, damit ich antworten kann. Ich habe mehrere Hilfsangebote erhalten, die ich nicht beantworten konnte, weil die e-mail Adresse in der Mail nicht funktionierte. Insbesondere wenn ich eine Mail von Ihrem WWW Browser bekomme, wobei z. B. eine der e-mail links bei den Fußnoten dieser Seite angegeben ist, dann sollte man darauf achten, dass der Browser so konfiguriert ist, dass er die korrekte e-mail Adresse anzeigt.

Es folgen jetzt Hinweise, die mir helfen können, diese Site noch besser zu machen.

  1. Vielleicht waren Sie enttäuscht, weil Ihr Lieblingskartenspiel auf dieser Site nicht beschrieben wird. Wenn Sie möchten, dass es mit aufgenommen wird, schreiben Sie die Regeln auf und senden Sie sie mir? Bitte beachten Sie die folgenden Punkte bei der Beschreibung eines Spiels:
    • Sie sollten klar und vollständig sein, so dass eine Gruppe von Spielern, die das Spiel nicht kennen, mit Hilfe dieser Beschreibung das Spiel erlernen kann.
    • Die Beschreibung sollte selbst verfasst sein und nicht aus einem Buch abgeschrieben werden (denn so vermeidet man eine Verletzung des Copyright.)
    • Sie sollten vorzugsweise als einfacher Text geschrieben sein, den ich dann in HTML bearbeiten werde.
    • Soll der Text Diagramme oder Bilder enthalten, schicken Sie mit bitte eine e-mail, so dass besprochen werden kann, in welcher Form es sein soll.
    • Bevor Sie mit der Arbeit anfangen, ist es auf jeden Fall gut, mir eine e-mail zu schicken, denn es könnte sein, dass schon ein anderer dasselbe Spiel beschrieben hat.
    • Als Herausgeber dieser Kartenspiel Site behalte ich mir das Recht vor, einen Beitrag vor der Veröffentlichung oder auch später zu bearbeiten.
  2. Vielleicht ist Ihr Lieblingsspiel bereits vorhanden, aber ich habe etwas falsch verstanden – oder Sie kennen eine bessere Variante – oder Sie möchten zusätzliche Informationen beisteuern (z. B. Hinweise für ein gutes Spiel). Schreiben Sie mir bitte, so dass ich alles verbessern oder erweitern kann.
  3. Vielleicht haben Sie versucht, eines der hier beschriebenen Spiele zu spielen, aber sie waren der Meinung, dass die Erklärung unklar war, oder dass das Spiel irgendwie nicht funktionierte. Teilen Sie mir das bitte mit, so dass ich die Beschreibung verbessern kann.
  4. Vielleicht haben Sie Fehler gefunden – sie mögen noch so trivial sein – wie beispielsweise falsche Links, Rechtschreibfehler oder echte Irrtümer bei der Regel. Schreiben Sie mir bitte, damit ich es berichtigen kann. (Gehen Sie nicht davon aus, dass ich oder irgendein anderer das schon bemerken wird.)
  5. Vielleicht haben Sie selbst oder kennen eine andere WWW Site mit zusätzlicher Information. Befindet sich nicht bereits ein Link auf meiner Site, teilen Sie es mir bitte mit, so dass ich diesen Link hinzufügen kann.
  6. Vielleicht haben Sie noch andere Ideen, wie man diese Site verbessern kann. Andere Seiten, andere Indices. Was es auch sein mag, schreiben Sie mir bitte.

Verweise und Zitate auf dieser Card Games site pagat.com

Sie können gerne jede Seite dieser Website mittels Text-oder Grafik-Links verweisen. Die folgenden Grafiken stehen für diesen Zweck zur Verfügung.

pagat468x60.gif - 11651 Bytes
468 x 60
pagat88x31.gif - 4782 Bytes
88 x 31
pagat234x60.gif - 5977 Bytes
234 x 60
pagat120x60.gif - 4849 Bytes
120 x 60
tplGrPagat.gif - 4848 Bytes
120 x 72

Wenn es nicht ausdrücklich gesagt wurde, ist alles Material dieser Site durch  das Copyright von John McLeod geschützt – das Datum ist unten auf jeder Seite angegeben. Außer zum persönlichen Gebrauch darf keine Seite kopiert oder auf irgendeine andere Weise ohne ausdrückliche Erlaubnis vervielfältigt werden.

Wie kann man diese Seite zu Reklamezwecken nutzen

Banner und Text Links sind verfügbar. Für weitere Einzelheiten siehe advertising on pagat.com.

Schutz der Privatsphäre

Wir sind verpflichtet, die Privatsphäre der Internetbenutzer zu schützen. Wenn Seiten oder Beiträge weitergeleitet werden, sammelt pagat.com nicht automatisch irgendwelche persönliche Informationen der Benutzer, zum Beispiel Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer oder e-mail Adresse. Wir behalten jedoch bestimmte Informationen, die nicht bestimmten Personen zuzuordnen sind, wie die IP Adresse, von der Sie zu dieser Seite eine Verbindung hergestellt haben, den Browser – Typ oder das Computersystem, das Sie benutzen (z. B. Macintosh oder Windows). Diese Informationen werden benutzt, um Statistiken herzustellen, die die Benutzung von pagat.com anzeigen – wie die Popularität von verschiedenen Seiten, die Anzahl der Besucher der Seiten und ungefähr auch ihre geographische Verbreitung.

Einige Seiten erfordern zusätzliche Angaben zur Person. Wenn Sie uns solche Informationen gegeben haben, versprechen wir, dass sie nur für den besonderen Zweck benutzt werden, für den sie zur Verfügung gestellt wurden.

Zurzeit benutzt pagat.com keine Cookies, um Informationen über Ihre früheren Aufrufe der Site zu speichern. Es ist jedoch möglich, dass einige der Firmen, die bei uns Reklame machen mit Hilfe der Banner, die sich oben auf einer Seite befinden, Cookies benutzen. Falls Sie nicht den Vorteil der Cookies nutzen wollen, gibt es eine einfache Methode, Ihre Cookies am Computer zu löschen. Benutzen Sie bitte die Help Dokumentation Ihres Web Browsers, um mehr Informationen zu erhalten.

Wenn Sie noch weitere Fragen zum Schutz der Privatsphäre der Nutzer von pagat.com haben, schreiben Sie bitte an den Webmaster unter john@pagat.com.

Card Games Web Site Policy

Contents

Aims of the site

By publishing rules of games, I am not suggesting that there is a single "correct" way to play each game. Most card games have a large number of minor variations and house rules - to play successfully, it is only necessary that the players should all agree on the rules at the start of a session. Where possible, I try to make sure that the rules given here are "authentic" - the aim is that they should correspond to the way regular players of the game actually play it. If there are significant variations, I try to include these as options. For games with official organisations and rules, official rules may be given, but unofficial alternative versions may also be included.

The main focus is on publishing rules of traditional card games for two or more players. I use the term traditional card games to distinguish them from

  • commercial games - games designed to be played with special equipment bought from the publisher of the game
  • solitaire or patience games - games for one player
  • invented games - games which do not yet have a well established tradition of play independent of the original inventor(s)

For traditional multi-player card games, I estimate that the site so far covers at most 30% to 50% of the card games that exist, depending on how you count variations, so there is plenty more work to be done, and all help is gratefully received. Originally I intended to focus on games which were hard to find elsewhere - for example in the widely available books about card games - but there turned out also to be a demand for pages on well-known games such as Bridge, Poker and Canasta, so these have been included as well. The mix of material which is now on the site has been influenced by the contributions people have offered me, by the questions I have been asked, and by my own personal tastes. There is plenty of information on other card games, but it does take time to edit it and produce it in electronic form.

Although I am not actively developing the sections on commercial, solitaire and invented games, I am happy to receive material about these, which will be placed in separate sections of the site.

The site does not carry detailed information on collectible card games (trading card games). This is not to suggest that there is anything wrong with these games - just that they are outside the scope of this site.

The site does not provide on-line games, nor does it generally carry computer software for downloading. I will however put in links to other sites which do carry on-line card games or downloadable card games software if people tell me about them.

How to contribute

I try to answer all reasonable e-mail, but please make sure you include a valid e-mail address for me to reply to. I have had several offers of help from people to whom I cannot respond, because the address in their e-mail does not work. In particular, if you send me mail from your WWW browser, for example using one of the mail links at the foot of pages on the site, please make sure you have configured your browser to show your correct e-mail address.

Here is how you can help me make this site even better.

  1. Perhaps you were disappointed to find that your favourite card game is not described here. If you would like it to be included, why not write down the rules and send them to me. Please observe the following points about game descriptions:
    • They should be clear and complete, so that a group of players unfamiliar with the game can use the description to learn how to play;
    • They should be originally written, not copied from a book (to avoid infringing copyright);
    • They should preferably be submitted in plain text, which case I will convert to HTML;
    • If you want to include diagrams or pictures, please e-mail me to discuss how;
    • In any case it is a good idea to send me an e-mail before starting work, in case someone else has already written up the same game;
    • As editor of the card-games site, I reserve the right to edit any contributions before publication, or subsequently.
  2. Perhaps your favourite game is here, but I have got it wrong - or you know a better version of it - or you would like to add some extra information about it (such as advice on how to play well). Please let me know, so that I can put it right.
  3. Perhaps you tried to play one of the games described here, but found that the explanation was not clear, or the game failed to work in some way. Please tell me, so that I can improve the description.
  4. Perhaps you have found a mistake - however trivial - broken links, spelling mistakes or actual errors of fact. Please tell me so that I can put it right. (Don't assume that I or someone else will notice).
  5. Perhaps you own, or know of, another WWW site with related information. If there is not already a link to it from this site, please tell me about it so that I can put in a link.
  6. Perhaps you have some other ideas for improving this site. Other kinds of pages, other indexes. Whatever it is, please tell me.

Using and referring to material from the Card Games site pagat.com

You are welcome to refer to information on this web site by making hypertext links to any page of the site. I will aim to keep page moves to a minimum, and when a move is necessary I will always leave a link or redirect at the old address of the page.

If you prefer to use a graphic link, you may use copies of any of the following and link them to http://www.pagat.com

pagat468x60.gif - 11651 Bytes
468 x 60
pagat88x31.gif - 4782 Bytes
88 x 31
pagat234x60.gif - 5977 Bytes
234 x 60
pagat120x60.gif - 4849 Bytes
120 x 60
tplGrPagat.gif - 4848 Bytes
120 x 72

Except where otherwise explicitly stated all material on this site is copyright © John McLeod - date as given at the bottom of each page. Pages are not to be copied or reproduced in any format without permission.

Advertising on pagat.com

Banner ads and text links are available. See the page advertising on pagat.com for further details.

Pagat.com privacy policy

We are committed to protecting the privacy of Internet users. In the process of delivering pages, pagat.com does not automatically collect any personally identifiable information about visitors such as name, address, phone number, or e-mail address. However, we do obtain some types of non-personally identifiable information such as the the IP address from which you connect to the site, your browser type, or the type of computer operating system you use (Macintosh or Windows, for example). This information is used to assemble statistics about the use of pagat.com, such as the popularity of different pages, the number of different visitors and their approximate geographic distribution.

Certain pages may request additional personal information. If you choose to provide such information we promise that it will be used only for the specific purpose for which it was supplied.

At present pagat.com does not use cookies to store information about your previous visits to the site. Some of our advertisers may, however, use cookies in connection with the display of banner ads at the tops of the pages. If you do not want the benefit of cookies, there is a simple procedure to manually delete your cookies. Please consult your web browser's Help documentation for more information.

If you have any additional questions about pagat.com's dedication to consumer privacy, please contact the webmaster at john@pagat.com.

Acknowledgements

My thanks to the many people who have made the development of this site possible by contributing descriptions of games and variations. They include:

Eric Aboagye, P.J.Ackerson, Itay Adler, Aings Aingaran, Yuji Akagiri, Roberto Alberdi, Larry Alexander, Mark Alexander, Samuel Alexander, Kerry Allemann, Rand Allgaier, Bob Allison, João Pedro Almeida, Hans-Joachim Alscher, Kelly Aman, Israel Ameh, Elena Anaya, J.R. Arner, Tim Arview, Sarah Ash, Faizal Asmal, Peter Azzi, Becky B, Jógvan Bærentsen, Stefano Bagnara, Brandon Bahti, Jona Baily, Barbara Bain, Michael Baker, Derek Bal, Ofer Ballin, Wadih Bargach, Dennis J. Barmore, Florent Barraco, Wanda Bartholmai, Cindy Basaure, Mark Bassett, Eugene Beach, Mary Beale, Dany Bédard, Matt Beeken, Lee Beiermann, Dennis Bell, Glen Benjamin, Co van Bennekom, Brian Berard, Kim Bertholm, Eric Betito, Bill Bigger, Ankit Bhageria, Jim Black, Tony Bleyer, Mike Block, Fritz Bockstege, Carol Bott, Jan Böttcher, Martin Bourgeois, Bruce Bowman, Mark Brader, Marcus Bradley, David Brandt, Joseph Bratt, Michel Braunwarth, Paul Brennan, Andrew Daniel Brinn, John and Linda Bristol, Leo Broukhis, Trevor Brown, Jim Buckley, Duine Buile, Dan Burzo, Ben Butzer, Alan Byrne, Shandas C., Andre Caissie, Ben Callaghan, David Calvert, Gualberto Campos, Enric Capo, Danielle Carlson, Ben Carroll, Stuart Carroll, Annalisa Cathomas, Joe Celko, Cesar, Cindie Chaise, Gary Chan, Jackie Chang, Jason Chan, Jason Chang, Chen Shu Hui, Nicholas Cheung, Joe Childers, Uisun Cho, Wayne Choi, Si-lam Choy, Jens Brix Christiansen, Reinhardt Christiansen, Stefano Cirolini, Bruno Colaço, Stephen Coleman, Rand Collins, Julien Colvin, Peter Conlon, Al Connor, John Conway, Megan Corino, Patrick Corr, Sefa Costa, Jean-Pierre Coulon, Adam Courtney, Cory Cregan, Mirko Cristescu, Maxence Crossley, Áron Csathó, Shiva Ctylyctyc, James Cumming, Bob Da Costa, Brian Daglish, David Dailey, Matt Daligan, Donncha Daly, Sean Daly, John D'Ambrosio, Adva Dar, Neil Darbyshire, Nicolas Darchis, Jim Davidson, Justin Davidson, Danielle Davis, Jim Davis, Mark Allen Davis, Michael Davis, Steve Dawson, Jeri Day, Debojyoti De, Carol DeFur, Thierry Depaulis, Ivan Derzhanski, Eduardo de Tello, Terry Detrie, Marc Dewart, Richard Dewhirst, Zachary Dexter, Kamran Dodhy, Vlad Diaconu, Victoria Diemer, Gejus van Diggele, Dr Kamran Dodhy, Du Jing Yu, Lorraine Dube Barnes, Brad Duhon, Daniel Dunne, Jonathan Dushoff, Judy-Ann Dvernychuk, Justin Eagle, Brent Easton, Robert Ebanks, Ed Eby, Pete Eccles, Jeff Eggen, Bob Ekins, Yoni Elhanani, Nancy Emerson, Sergio Estives, Rodrigus Etienne, Pauline Evans, John Eveleigh, Bess Fai, Virgilio Ferrari, David Fimble, Alex Fink, Ellen Finkelstein, Sam Finn, Bonnie Fishell, Ann FitzGerald, Claude Foley, Jerry Frank, Woody Frank, Lutz Franke, Ann Fulton, Davorin Fundak, John Furlong, Bill Gardner, Paul Gareau, Paul Gardner-Stephen, Richard Garfield, Jon Garibaldi, Martin Garrod, William Gaul, Kyle Geiszler, Dave George, Mathew George, Andrei Georgescu, Melanie Giedlin, Rick Gilbertson, Luis Fernando Gimnez, Joan C de Gispert, Mark Given, Matt Glasspole, M Glatt, Dan Glimne, Martin Glynn, Sagi Goldman, Kishor Gordhandas, Brian Gordon, Gorgon, Daniel Grad, Jerry Gray, Adam Gregson, Scott Grengs, Cristian-Bogdan Grigore, Daniel Grimes, Kallen Group, Beth Grove, Jonny Groves, Jane Guarducci, Vincent Guerin, Serge Guilbert, Gatya Gumilang, Daniel Halber,Ben Hall, John Hanson, Sion Hanson, Suad Harms, Jim Harris, Michael Harris, Zbyněk Hartmann, Kim Hatch, Larry Hawkins, Steve Heath, Adam Hauerwas, John Hay, Kirsty Healey, Lydia Healey, Hank Hebhoe, David Heckel, Bob Heerdink, Esko Heimonen, Tony Hellmann, Sten Helmfrid, Fernando Hernandez Morondo, Maria Luisa Hernandez Ron, J. Hétu, Ernie Heuer, Vincent Higginbotham, Derek Hill, John Hill, Jonathan Hillier, Werner Hintze, Alan Ho, David Hodgson, Carter Hoerr, Dale Holaday, Alan Holdsworth, Dave Holdsworth, Anita Hollister, Julia Holm, Ruurik Holm, Darren Holmes, Leo Hong, Rachel Hooley, Anthony Horsley Sr, Chris Hovanic, Gheorghe Tapu Howarth, Hilary Howarth, Wei-Hwa Huang, Lois Hurst, Farhan Hussain, Richard Hussong, Kris Huston, Harold Hutabarat, Theodore Hwa, Asif Al Hye, Hernan A. Iannella, Kim Ieven, Raimo Ikonen, Massimo Ilardo, India Cardmaster, Cindy Ingels, Ivan Ip, Richard Irving, Leo Isen, Kayes Islam, Markku Jaatinen, Jeffrey Jacobs, Leanne Jaeb, Ali Jahanshiri, Terry Jantz, Joseph Jaureguy, Beverley Jenkins, David Jennings, Chris Jepson, Jesse, Sofus Joensen, Marisa Johnson, Robert Jones, Rodney Jones, Gordon Joyce, Warren Juenemann, Jun Chulmin, Ka Lun, Thomas Junk, Sylvia Kalisch, Bart Kampers, Anthony Kam, Craig Kaplan, Erol Karataş, Kassim Adewale, Veselko Kelava, Matthew Keller, Jim Kennedy, Eric Kent, Sjaak Keyser, Datis Khaje`ian, Miller Kim, Patricia King, Peter Kinoo, Robert Kissel, Tom Kochuyt, Roddy Kok, Gerard Kopp, Chet Korff, Tamás Korinek, Tuomas Korppi, Johanna Kristoffersen, Lorraine Kruger, Kuromiya Kimihiko, Bill Kushniryk, David Kuznick, Michael Labranche, Veikko Lähdesmäki, Denis Landry, Lennert Lanssens, Michael Latash, Todd Latta, Vicky Lavoie, Phong Le, Chris Leblanc, Noel Leaver, Henry Lee, Belinda Lehmkuhle, Steve Leigh, Janet Levy, Peter Lewin, Eefje Limpt-Bogmans, Li Jin, Anthony Lloyd, Jared Long, Gavin Longmuir, Jodi Love, Stephen Lowry, Kenneth Lu, Mike Lunney, Matthew Macfadyen, Jonathan Madden, Randall Maden, Magnus, Charles Magri, Vasant Mali, V M, Silviu Mara, Ania Marczyk, Paolo Marino, Paul Martin, Constantin Marza, Sergio Mastromarino, Leah Mathis, Toni Matni, John May, Sheryll May, Amir Mazuver, Brendan Mc carrick, Bruce McCosar, Les McDonald, Kit McKormick, Ray McNeil, Paul Medvit, Michael Mee, Hedin Meitil, Jon Melton, Rui Mendes, Michael Mihelakakis, Jaroslav Mikovec, Miroslav Miljkovic, Ben Miller, Lisa Miller, Nirmal Misra, Christian Moeller, Javed Mohammed, Monico Molinar, Thais Moncrief, Roberto Montesi, Lynda Moore, Stephen Moraco, Linda Moran, Adrian Morgan, Ian Morgan, Rama Morovati, Tereen Mowrey, Babak Mozaffari, Theodore L Mullett, T.D.Mullikin, Lee Murrah, Jane Muscato, Anwar Mustafa, Raj Nair, Stefan Nedelcu, Noam Nelke, Brent Nelson, Erik Nelson, Tomás Nemec, Richard Newman, Walter Niesz, David Nijjar, Douglas Nitch, Tom Niwinski, Paul Nomikos, Laura Noritz de Carrera, Jonathan Norris, David Nugraha, Riza Purwo Nugroho, Zoran Obradovic, Stephan Ocker, Gina Odichukwumma, Henry Ogungbile, Dax Oliver, Thomas Olsson, Sam Oppenheim, Alan Orcutt, Attila Ördög, Juan Orgeira, Osiris Atom-Ra, Wayne Ostrowski, Vivian Mari Ozalbo, Mike Paine, Justus Pang, John Pannell, Mahesh Parab, David Parlett, Allister Paterson, the Paulussen family, Spencer Pearson, Reuben Peeris, Scott Peslari, Greg Petras, Dave Petrie, Charles Petro, Johan Pettersson, Nicholas Pfeiffenberger, Dave Phillips, Gary Philippy, Dmitriy Polovinkin, Ash Ponders, Steve Povey, Tahelia Powe, Craig Powers, Vinod Poyilath, Chris Pratt, Olga Prebushewski, Jamie Prestidge, William Priester Jr., Mel Prokop, David Przednowek, Malia Pugh, William Putt, Szymon Pyżalski, Jun Qian, Rudy Quezada, Bill and Rita Rabe, Vinodh Rajaraman, Ben Rasmussen, Colin Rawlinson, Trevor Redmond, Mark Reed, Robert Reid, Gábor Révész, John Benton Rhodes, Barry Rigal, Glenda Ritter, Ola Rinta-Koski, Marc Riou, Chris Roberts, Simon Roberts, Tony Roberts, Phill Rogers, Peter Rollinson, Brian Rollo, Paolo Ronzoni, Dan Roth, Jerry Rubinow, Angela Ruisz, Mikko Saari, Olli Salmi, Michael Sanderson, Surjit Sandhu, Cleo Saulnier, Jakob Sauntved, Scott Sauri, Kim Scarborough, Tilman Schieber, Matt Schmitt, Judd A. Schorr, Shirley Schwartz, John Schweigel, Ralph Scotoni, Bernard Scott, Michel Scott, Panagiotis Seferlis, Lorraine Seman, Günther Senst, Cristian Seres, Amber Sexton, Burçin Kerem Seyis, Kirit P Shah, David Shapp, Shay Shevach, Shi Ji, Howard Ship, Tanya Shively, Ken Short, Chad Shumate, Rob Simons, Tony Simons, Rana Pratap Singh, Adam Joshua Smargon, Bill Smead, Andrew Smith, Anthony Smith, Bonnie Smith, David Smith, James Smith, Lindsey Smith, Don Smolen, Robert and Candace Snyder, James Sorhagen, Mary Sorum, Jiří Soukup, D'Andrea Spann, Mark Spinelli, Reinhard Spode, Guy Srinivasan, Siddhartha Srivastava, Yash Srivastava, Mike Stabosz, Sherman Staffer, Domenico Starna, Doug Stein, Norbert Steinkellner, Brett Stevens, Dave Stevens, Henry Stevens, Dwight J Stockham, Predrag Stojadinovic, Bryan Stout, David Stratful, Tony Street, Paul Stuurop, John Suchan, Gary Sullivan, Katie Sutton, Tomas Svoboda, Ken Swain, Pomai T., Nobuaki Takerube, Nicholas Tallyn, Tan Thor Jen, Simon Tanguay,Cathy Tavangarian, Alonso Tapia, Adam Taylor, Tom Tempelaere, Teranishi Isamu, Griffin Termalage, James Thomas, Toby Thomas, Jack Thompson, John Thompson, Stan Thompson, Hans Jacob Thomsen, Justin Thurkettle, Mike Tobias, Kantaphon Tongmee, Tom Torfs, Alan Trangmar, Thanos Tsakonas, Denise Tuemmler, Jonas Uebel, Turgay Unalan, Eduardo Valcarcel, Tom Valentine, Paolo Valentini, Tim Vannote, Tanya Veverka, Nick Vidargas, Eduardo Moitinho Vieira, Alexander Vissokomogilski, Keith Waclena, Howard L Wagner, ErikPeter Walker, Linda Wang, Debby Warren, Salah Wassef, Eddie Watkins, Bryan Weaver, Jeannine Webb, Nick Wedd, Wei Ming Zhi, Paul J. Welty, Clive Whitear, Bill Whitnack, Harrie Wiering, Ralph Wiggum, Lucia Wilford, Jim Wilkin, Clark Williams, Dayton Williams, Stephen Williams, Andrew Williamson, John Williamson, Jeffrey Wilkins, Dorothy Wilkinson, Rutger Wimmenhove, Chris Winter, George Wittig, Michal Wojwoda, Jo Ann Wolff, Szu Kay Wong, Richie Wormald, Phil Wrench, Wu Jun Jun, Wu Xiao Xiang, David Wuori, Marek Wylon, Hwei Yin, Tony Young, Fiona Zahedi, Zbyszek Zdanowicz, Joel Zehr, Zefciu, Joe Zeng, Vladlen Zeniukov, Virginia Ziegler, Gyula Zsigri.

I would also like to thank two people who have allowed me to use their hand-drawn images of playing cards to illustrate the site. They are Oliver Xymoron, who drew the international pattern cards, and Sefa Costa, who drew the Spanish cards.

Thanks also to the many others who have helped by supplying information, pointing out errors and omissions, providing links, etc.

Finally, special thanks for their encouragement and help to

Awards, etc.

Here is a collection of buttons, representing awards the site has received over the years, and various affiliations.

Britannica.com Eye on the web - selected site award Mind Sports Olympiad Supporting Free Speech on the Net galaxy top 10 gaming sites Online Casino TalkBack
Editor's choice: bonus.com, the supersite for kids

Reviewed by Schoolzone - the leading independent educational review body

Cool Site Today

A WannaLearn.com Select Instructional Site

HotVsNot.Com Web Directory - Comprehensive Database of Web Resources that includes Card Games
Labelled with ICRA

Chatelaine Editor's Choice

GameSiteReviews.biz
Hand selected website listings

kidscoopchoiceaward

CyberTeddy's Top 500 WebSite award